Happy New Year

Daaaaaang. I haven’t posted in like 3 weeks. I need to either let the blog die or post more frequently. And I’m not ready to let ‘er die.

Where are my reminder monkeys?

I just noticed it’s been that long…I don’t have time to do a real post as I need to be somewhere(s) in 25 minutes. No idea where I left off. We’ve been enjoying the holiday season quite a bit. Kelly’s been working up at Sundance a ton, which has given me a lot of time home with the kiddoes. We’ve been skiing a bit too, but it’s a bit tough with the ages of the kids. Basically, Pip and Rory and can’t ski yet and there’s nowhere for them to go if’n I take Haley and Morg. That said the older two don’t want to go everyday or anything anyway, so it’s working out okay. 

We went up today. Need more snow, STAT. That said, skiing on a warm and sunny day with kids is just fine and dandy.

I’ve not been riding at all. Or exercising, really, but hopefully I get back on track when the kids go back to school next week and I get back to a normal work routine. Yes, it sounds weird that going back to work would mean riding more, but it’s just….having a schedule.  I did ride briefly yesterday (something about NYD makes it feel important) and I went for a run the day before, but before that, it’d been…awhile.

Alright, I mean it this time, more posts coming. Peace out ya’ll.

One thought on “Happy New Year

  1. Don’t worry, we are here. We just like to let you self-motivate from time to time, as it helps with self-motivation. Then there’s this whole thing about the conspiracy.

Leave a Reply

