You’ll never guess what I did today…

I rode rollers:

That is totally not me, and I didn’t even watch the video, but in case someone didn’t know what “rollers” are…now you do. 

It’s the first time I’ve ridden inside in a few years, so I guess you could say things are getting pretty serious. I was thinking to ride outside, but I had to go in the morning and it was 10 degrees when I took the kids to school, which is below my threshold. Of course, as I came out of the basement, I saw two guys ride by. Gotta make me look bad, eh, fellas.

Anyway, at least I did something. I guess.

It’s a little known fact that I got my first set of rollers when I was 6 or 7 and rode my BMX on them. I’ve never been a fan of riding indoors, but managed to do it pretty consistently in the winter from that point through college, so I feel like I am exempt from needing to suffer through that particular brand of torture. Today wasn’t bad though, probably just for the novelty.

I do hope to ride outside some this week. It looks like we’ll finally be getting some new snow at the end of the week too. Super excited for some pow-pow. We need it. Bad.

Otherwise, as mentioned above, the kids are back in school (hallelujah) and I’m back to a normal work routine. Whatever “normal” is for me.

Leave a Reply

