No really, I mean it this time…

I’m not going to get anywhere riding 3 days then taking 3 days off (repeat).

So I did something crazy today and rode rollers. I’m an outside guy, but that wasn’t an option and something is better than nothing (theoretically), so I did it.

The goal this week will be to ride 5 days, run 1 or 2, and ski. Skiing isn’t for fitness, I just want to  do it. It’s supposed to snow every other day for the next 10 days, so things should theoretically be good there.

Oh yeah, this is a cycling blog now. Right. So yeah, need to get some real rides in. I won’t go too crazy, but if if I can do the above and at least one ride at the 3 hour mark, that will be real progress. 

Wish me luck, but wish me discipline even more. The hard part is getting up early with a house full of sleeping kids…

 

One thought on “No really, I mean it this time…

Leave a Reply

