Hump Day

Well, Wednesday anyway. I am on the road after all.

So yeah, darling wife’s birthday and I’m a state removed. She’s really good about such things. 

Today was good. Woke up to 7 degrees and a few inches of snow, but it was 50 by the end of the day. I had two real appointments and went to another 4 shops in between. Mostly it went pretty well, I think.

Got done around 5:00 and went for a run up in the foothills. Run might be an exaggeration, but it was definitely faster than a hike and jog just sounds weak.

I had to wrap my head around the idea that it was shady in the foothills. Utah is the opposite, you see. At least where the population density is. Does that make sense? You be the judge.

Anyway, one more day. I have an appointment close to here in Boulder in the morning and then will pop in a few shops in Denver. My flight’s not until like 9:30 or something, so I’ll be spending some quality time at DIA. Remember the glory days of the Provo to Denver flight? Ahhh, if only the good times could last forever.

Really slacking on doing some follow-up from today. I better get it done as I’m not likely to get any more motivated tonight.

Adios, amigos!

Leave a Reply

