Hump Day

Yep, Big Wednesday up in here.

As planned, spent the morning in Boulder. As usual this made me feel fat. Had some good visits though. After a tasty burrito, I bid my Colorado cohort good-bye and headed up into the mountains. Hit some serious snow on Loveland pass, so I was quite pleased when it was (relatively) warm and sunny upon my arrival in Glenwood Springs. Visited another shop and then got out for a nice little ride.

Felt so good. Hadn’t ridden in a week! Seems to be my pattern these days. Do a couple good weeks and get some form starting to brew, then take a week off! 

Anyway, I found a cheap hotel and set up camp for the night. 

Currently watching Tour of CA on TV. Need to get some rest as I have another big day tomorrow up in Aspen. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

