Birthday

It’s my birthday.

So I got up super early (6:00, but that’s like 4:00 Utah time) and went for a ride this morning. Only one other guy came out, but he’s Canadian and showed me around the course they do the WorldTour race on. Pretty cool. We got rained on. That’s one thing you basically never do in Utah. Rain rides. There’s just not enough rain to bother.

Anyway, got back scarfed down some breakfast and went to meetings for the day. 

After seeing all the incredible incredibleness coming in 2015, we went for a bike ride! Yes, I love a twofer! Both short though, so that’s like one ride, almost. We rode out along the river again and saw some big waterfall. It was huge. I have some pics for Instafacer, but you’ll have to wait until I get back on US soil for me to post them. Sorry, guys. That must be hard for you.

Sadly, we had a little crashola on the way home. We were on the ridiculously small path and one of the guys took a drink right when he hit a bump and something had to give. It was pretty bad. He rode home, but he did so all bloody from his elbow and with his shorts torn. Kind of a bummer.

After that, we went to dinner. I figured everyone would be out drinking again tonight, but it looks like almost everyone is wiped out from last night and I’m up later than most! I’m actually in the hotel lobby as my roomie went to bed and I didn’t want to disturb him.

Speaking of which, it’s almost midnight and I’m thinking to ride again at 6…

I should probably call it.

I miss my wife and kids, but it has been a wonderful birthday and I’ll party down with them soon enough!

Thanks and good night!

One thought on “Birthday

Leave a Reply

