My big plan for end of season domination

Maybe that’s a stretch. End of season mediocrity. Yeah, that’s better.

Anyway, we have Master’s Nationals here in a week or so. I wasn’t going to bother as I just don’t have time to really train at the moment. Strike that. I have 24 hours in a day like everyone else. I just don’t have the motivation to train around my current schedule and it just isn’t really a super priority. So I wasn’t going to do it. But then one of the inside guys at one of the companies I work for told me he was going to come out for it and then fly straight to Vegas for Interbike. That got me thinking.

I can do nationals, then there’s a pro race while I’m in Vegas. I can do one or two of the local Tuesday night cross races and then…our season ends with the Harvest Moon crit. Theoretically, I should be reasonably fast by the time that last race comes around. It may be really embarrassing up until then though. 

Anyway, I think I’m going for it. I think.

Bike racers never REALLY quit. Self-fulfilling prophecy.

Leave a Reply

