Pee-town #1

Missed a couple days of posting there. Oopsies! I was on a roll though.

Anyway, did the first P-town Cyclocross race of the year today. It was a doozy. Here’s comes all my excuses:

We were late and got there as they were lining up

Picked up bike last night. Should probably have ridden it at least once to make sure stuff was tight (it wasn’t)

Borrowed Kelly’s pedals and the tension is horribly low, so basically anytime I pulled up hard my feet came out

And finally…I just am not very good at cyclocross racing. I’m all for honesty. I figure it’s going to look like I’m improving really dramatically next time though, so I got that going for me.

Kind of a hit to my confidence keeping in mind I’m racing a national championship in a week and a half, but whatever. 

Tomorrow I have a 10:00 am appointment in Grand Junction, so I’ll be up and on the road early! Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

