Time Will Tell

So, I have a big deadline tomorrow. I’ve done all I can do and now I mostly just wait for orders. Okay, not completely as I’ll help write a lot of the orders tomorrow. I know I’ve done more than any year to date. It can be a little stressful making your living 100% on commission, but I like it. But, you know, fingers crossed. 

In other news, I went for it and registered for the master’s national crit champs today. I had to go up to the road race course (at Snowbasin Resort, outside of Ogden) to reg. This actually worked out really well as I needed to see dealers in the area. Seeing the road race finish made me pretty glad I’m not doing the road race tomorrow! 

The circle will now be complete as I’ve done Junior, Under 23, Elite and Pro nationals, but this will be my first time at master’s.

One of my inside guys for one of the brands I work for is coming out tomorrow to do the race on his way to Interbike. I would probably never have registered if he weren’t coming out, so I’m glad he is. Plus he is staying at our house…Hopefully tomorrow night is better than tonight for my kids, ’cause if not, he is in for it! They have been completely nutso all night. 

Well, that’s all the news that’s fit for print.

Farewell and adieu.

Leave a Reply

