Man…

I really suck at keep this biz up to date.

I think we left off at the state crit chumps, which was weeks ago, which is months ago in dog months.

Anyway, since then I’ve continued to do the Tuesday night cross races. I am getting better, but not quick enough. We have a sweet new tradition of Taco Tuesday after the cross race, which is just perfect. It’s like it was meant to be. There’s only 2 more races though, so that’s kinda sad. Maybe I’ll actually do a weekend cross race for the first time in years. Really wish there was some road racing, or more specifically criteriuming to be done. Fitness is there.

Anyway (#2, for those keeping track), enough about bike racing.

I’m out in Colorado at the moment, doing that whole work thing. It’s keeping me busy, that’s for surely. I do have some big news there, but not quite ready to put it in print.

My big thing I’m working on at the moment is being happy. I mean, I am happy. Happiest I’ve ever been. But I want to work on showing my kids I’m happy. I feel like I’m always in such a rush to do whatever task- getting ready for school, walking to school, getting ready for bed…whatever, that I never show them a fun side. So I need to change that.

Alright, that’s all for now. Go in peace.

One thought on “Man…

  1. I aspire to the fun as you do, it helps us enjoy the NOW. Excited to hear about the “big news”! Will you be taking over the world? Or maybe you will be some big hot shot team owner who needs a team doctor…

Leave a Reply

