Hump Wednesday

The astute reader will recall that I used to always update daily while traveling, I guess I’m bringing that back. It’s tough as usually when I’m on the road, it’s pretty much full gas all the time. And when it’s downtime, I don’t want to use my brain. Yeah, writing about the weather or bikes or whatever is not that hard, but when you’re going full blast you just kind of want to veg when you have the chance, right?

Maybe it’s just me.

Anywho, it’s still raining. Yeah, man. What a ripoff. Luckily, I was inside all day. I forget how horrible that is this time of year. I am a person who needs to see the sun! Or at least daylight.

So I’m not out here surfing or anything. That would be sweet though.

The hotel I’m in here is pretty boss. I actually ran on the treadmill for half an hour today. That’s something, right. And yes, Kelly, I was running shirtless and took some time to check myself out at the mirror, like a regular gym rat.

You know what else? I’ve eaten at Subway two nights in a row. It’s pretty much the only thing in walking distance that’s cheap.

Well, wordpress is being weird and I can’t see what I’m typing now., so I guess I’m logging off. Hopefully this isn semi-legible.

Leave a Reply

