Colo-rad, yo!

Ok, trying to take up the old mantle of posting everyday when I’m on the road. At least when I’m on the road without the fam. Yeah, I drove to Denver today. Ended up being darn close to 12 hours door-to-door, which seems extreme. I did visit a few shops along the way. Oh yeah, and I guess I stopped for lunch. And a ride. So I guess that explains it.

Anyway, nothing too cool to talk about there really. Should be a short trip as a storm is due to hit Thursday, so my thought is too get over the big passes Wednesday afternoon and maybe see some shops in Moab on the way home Thursday.

Then, we leave for a week with the fam on Saturday!

Anyway, today was gorgeous. Honestly, couldn’t ask for a better day to drive. Running about 20 degrees above normal temp wise. Just crazy.

I’m so good at telling people about the weather.

I’m pretty wiped out, but I’m going to do some planking and push-ups tonight. Kelly and I have been doing them in the evening. Those that know me know that I’m pretty ripped by nature, but somehow I’ve gotten even more jacked. In all seriousness, I can see a pretty big difference (even if no one else can) just a few weeks in. Our “routine” only takes like 10 minutes, so that’s a pretty solid ROI, in my book.

I was about to tell you what we do, but I should save it for the video so we can make money off it. I swear I was thinking of a workout video as I wrote that. Sounds a little dirtier, I guess.

On that note, I better get to it.

Sounds even worse by myself.

Leave a Reply

