UVSC Crit.

Didn’t do the cross race.  Needed to get stuff done around the house and didn’t want to miss the crit as UVSC.  Double flatted on my way there and borrowed some “other” wheels- thanks to the kindness of strangers.  It was a decidedly low-key affair.  I guess going up against ‘cross and 24 hours of Moab in October combined with the fact that no one knew about it did not help boost enrollment.  They ran all the categories together on a very technical course, which would have been nuts in a full field.  Not a straight away more than 100 meters long.  I went hard from the start as it was a course where you are faster alone than in a group.  I won and got a $45 gift certificate to a nice Italian restaurant, which is better than some UCA races this year.  Even though it was not the deepest field of the year, I am glad I supported these guys (UVSC cycling club).  They are trying to get some more racing going on in the UC and I will support them in any way I can.