Weak-End Wrap-Up

So, I did some figuring in my head (carry the two, divide by four…) and it looks like I am done road racing for the year.  Meaning, it’s all crits from here, not like, done done.  Anyway, I have been eating like a morbidly obese pig to celebrate.  Not that it’s anything to celebrate.  Or that I typically eat much better.  And, of course, the sched. is subject to change.  So what is my point?  I don’t know.

Sunday we had the family group ride up the Provo River trail and back.  Kelly’s dad and brother were with, and I was pulling the rikshaw making our group six strong. 

Otherwise, it was pretty much a day of rest, which was necessary. 

Took the girls swimming in the river to cool off in the afternoon as our air conditioner busted and we were closing in on 90 degrees.  Inside.  Hopefully that is fixed pronto.

Big family dinner after that and now it’s back to the madness…