An Update for Dr. Sandros

Wow, there’s been a fair bit going on, but it’s just not all fit for the press.

Kelly got a new bike  She has never gotten a complete new road bike in her life, which is fairly incomprehensible considering how many I’ve been blessed with.

In other news, it looks like I’ll be shipped off to Tour duh Tucson (aka- The Arizona World Championships of the World).  I’ve never been, so that’s exciting.  I’ll likely do the ride after working the expo a couple days.  It’s 108 miles, and I haven’t gone much over 30 in the past month or so, but that’s never stopped me before, plus I have a couple cross races between now and then to get some power going. 

Word on the street is that Julie (sorry, I don’t call anyone Mistress) is dissapointed in my lack of cross gaming.  I am going to try to do the bulk of the rest of them, but I know I’ll miss the Nov 24 game, as I am going direct from Tucson to my mum’s in Sedona for Thanksgiving.  I will try to pack the cross bike for that trip though as Sedona is like one big trail maze. 

Does anyone else think cross should be starting now and ending at the end of January (or later)?

High fives and stage dives.

Leave a comment